Servants of OSLC

It takes a lot of good folks to help make things at Our Savior run well.  The following is the current list of servants that help lend their time and abilities to help our congregation.  

Pastors take care of the soul…

1 So that we may obtain this faith, the ministry of teaching the Gospel and administering the Sacraments was instituted. 2 Through the Word and Sacraments, as through instruments, the Holy Spirit is given [John 20:22]. He works faith, when and where it pleases God [John 3:8], in those who hear the good news that God justifies those who believe that they are received into grace for Christ’s sake. 3 This happens not through our own merits, but for Christ’s sake.  – Augsburg Confession, article V

Rev. Joshua V. Scheer, Senior Pastor

Rev. Marcus J. Baikie, Associate Pastor


Teaching the little ones…

Laurie Anderson, Preschool Director/Teacher


Other Support Staff:

Natalie Bell, Administrative Assistant

Kim Allen, Preschool Aide

Jamie Harms, Preschool Aide


Elected and Appointed Servants of OSLC

Ron Van Voast, President

Bruce Koerwitz, President-Elect

Tami Cortney, Secretary

*Kathy Huelle, Treasurer

*Pam Bell, Financial Secretary

*Carol Perry, Financial Secretary

* – appointed

Board of Elders

Bryan Bell, Chair

Joe Cortney, Secretary

Chuck Hall

Kelly Harms

Mike Hoffland

Don Payton

Jeremy Royer

Jerry Schuman

Dan Snell

Stephen Townsend

Ron Van Voast

Bryan Woodward


Board of Parish Education

Sue Tobin, Chair

Susan Barnett

Dale Meyer

Wendy Snell

Colby White


Board of Trustees

Howard Sellenrick, Chair

Robert Brummond

Chris Naumann


Board of Stewardship

Frank Barnett, Chair

Ted Erickson


Board of Evangelism

Holly Scheer, Chair

Dave Goetsch


Board of Assimilation/Fellowship



Lending Gifts of Music…

Pam Bell, Organist

Susan Brown, Organist, Choir Director

Margaret Carlstead, Organist

Veronica Fearneyhough, Organist

Janet Weisbrook, Handbell Director


Group servants…

Melissa Royer, Altar Guild

Tiffany Baikie, Superintendent, Sunday School

Jenny Barclay, Rebekah Group

Lois Miller, Lydia Circle & Quilters

Christina Counselor, Bereavement/Funerals

Carol Perry, Vacation Bible School 2018

Francine Schoen, President, LWML

Kathy Banker, Vice Pres., LWML


Constitution Committee

Bryan Bell, chairman

Ted Erickson

Richard Fertig

Jeremy Royer

Rev. Joshua Scheer

Rev. Marcus Baikie (advisory)



Reformation 500 Committee

Rev. Joshua Scheer, chairman

Laurie Anderson

Rev. Marcus Baikie

Tiffany Baikie

Mike Hoffland

Don Payton

Wayne Shenefelt